Independent Special District

The Solano County Mosquito Abatement District is an independent special district and is not a part of the Solano County governmental system.  Rather each city within the District’s jurisdiction can appoint a trustee to represent their community on the Solano County Mosquito Abatement District’s Board of Trustees; in addition to the Trustees that represent the municipalities the county at large is also given a representative trustee position called the Trustee-at-Large.

Independent special districts are formed by residents and sanctioned by the State of California Government Code to provide local services. 


2018 Board of Trustees


    President - Joe Anderson (Dixon)

    Vice President- James G. McPherson (Rio Vista)

    Secretary- Glen Graves (Suisun)

    Charles Tonnesen (Fairfield)

    Mike White (Benicia)

    Ronald Schock (Trustee-at-Large)

    Robert C. Meador (Vacaville)

    Larry Petrie (Vallejo)


Solano County Mosquito Abatement District Staff



        Manager: Richard Snyder

        Administrative Assistant: Tami Wright


    Scientific & Laboratory:

        Biologist:  Waite Colbaugh



        Mosquito Control Technician Supervisor: Ian Caldwell

        Mosquito Control Technicians:

            Gary Dula

            Damon Gray

            Mike Gray

            Mark McCauley

            David Murrietta

            Brian Slover

© 2017 by Solano County Mosquito Abatement District

Call us:


Mon-Fri | 7:30AM-3:30PM


Fax us:


Find us: 

2950 Industrial Court, Fairfield, CA 94533